Our Services

HATLEY offers a range of public affairs services that allow us to take on even the most complex mandates. Government relations, strategic communications and crisis management are at the heart of our day-to-day activities. We excel at coalition-building and supporting businesses that want to establish a presence in Quebec.

Government relations

Dealing with government can be complex and frustrating. We understand the internal workings of public institutions, allowing us to effectively represent and advance our clients’ interests.
Everything starts with a solid plan. We guide our clients through government discussions so that their projects are at the heart of political decision-making. We sensitize key influencers, organize meetings with stakeholders and prepare tools for strategic forums such as parliamentary committees and other regulatory hearings. We also monitor government activities and provide sound advice on ethics and governance.

Strategic communications

Our clients have a message; we help them get ink and air time. We have a depth of experience in communications (speech writing, press releases, statements, quotes, media lines, “Q&A”), media relations, marketing, public policy development and political strategy.
We plan and carry out media campaigns with traditional and social media and we develop all the necessary communication tools to achieve winning results. We train and guide our clients’ spokesperson to ensure a consistent message is always delivered. HATLEY monitors the media and analyses the impact of the press on our clients’ story. . In financial communications, our approach is based on transparency, which allows us to earn investor confidence every time.

Crisis and issues management

Image is a business’ most valuable asset and its protection is a major concern. A crisis can jeopardize your image, financial health and reputation. We help conduct crisis management communications and identify reputational risks for our clients. We act calmly and pragmatically to weather the storm and right any situation.

Coalition building

Whether mobilizing around legislative and regulatory issues or promoting ideas and causes, we believe that growing strong roots in a target community is a prerequisite for success.
HATLEY supports its clients by developing networks of allies that will mobilize to support them. We set up information and support campaigns and prepare the ground so that the right decisions are made at the right time.

Quebec market entry

Settling in Quebec can be difficult for out-of-province companies. The business climate is tinged with linguistic, cultural, governmental and legal particularities, as well as unique consumer preferences. HATLEY can help you navigate through these irregularities. We help our clients with strategic planning to facilitate entry into the Quebec market. We help them craft tailor-made messages, develop their brands and recruit allies and partners.

Des services pertinents

HATLEY offre un éventail de services qui nous permettent de réaliser des mandats parfois d’une grande complexité. Les relations gouvernementales, les communications stratégiques et la gestion de crises sont au cœur de nos activités quotidiennes. Nous excellons aussi dans la formation de coalitions et dans l’accompagnement d’entreprises qui veulent s’établir au Québec.

Relations gouvernementales

Nous accompagnons nos clients dans les méandres gouvernementaux afin que leurs projets se positionnent au cœur des grands enjeux politiques. Nous sensibilisons les décideurs, organisons des rencontres avec les personnes-clés et préparons les outils destinés aux forums stratégiques tels que les commissions parlementaires et les instances réglementaires. Nous effectuons également une veille des activités gouvernementales et nous offrons de judicieux conseils en matière d’éthique et de gouvernance.

Communications stratégiques

Nous planifions et réalisons des campagnes de presse auprès des médias traditionnels et sociaux et nous développons tous les outils de communication nécessaires pour y arriver. Nous formons et accompagnons les porte-paroles de nos clients en plus d’effectuer les revues de presse et d’analyser les retombées médiatiques. En matière de communications financières, notre approche repose sur la transparence, ce qui nous permet de gagner la confiance des investisseurs à tout coup.

Gestion de crises et d’enjeux

L’image est ce qu’il y a de plus précieux pour une entreprise, et sa protection est notre plus grand souci. Nous sommes toujours en mesure d’effectuer des communications d’urgence et de cerner les risques liés à la réputation de nos clients. Nous agissons de façon calme et pragmatique pour traverser la tempête et redresser la situation.

Formation de coalitions

Rallier l’opinion publique aux projets de nos clients est une condition préalable à leur réussite. C’est pourquoi nous les accompagnons dans le développement de réseaux d’alliés qui se mobiliseront autour de leurs objectifs. Nous mettons sur pied les campagnes d’information et de ralliement. Nous préparons le terrain avec discernement pour que les bonnes décisions se prennent au bon moment.

Accompagnement d’entreprises étrangères

S’établir au Québec peut s’avérer difficile pour les entreprises étrangères. Le climat des affaires y est teinté de différences linguistiques, culturelles, gouvernementales, juridiques ainsi que de préférences de consommation uniques en Amérique du Nord. Nous vous aidons à naviguer à travers ces particularités. Nous vous accompagnons dans la planification stratégique pour vous permettre de percer le marché québécois, dans l’élaboration de messages taillés sur mesure, dans le développement de marque et dans le recrutement d’alliés et de partenaires.